Making Your own eBook Cover


Assuming you can’t afford $45 (or so) dollars to have a cover made, and you also can’t afford $25 or more to find a premade cover… or even $5 for a Word cover template… there is but one other option when you’re an independent author. You make your own from scratch. And people out there.. they know it. And they’ve hounded in on the business.

Website after website today lead me to one single source: free ebook cover generator. Just plug in your own artwork, put down your title, and you’re good to go. Hoozah!

If you’ve got talent, and you can do this well and make a cover that’s going to bring attention to your book you have my blessing. But for the rest of you I have one example of why, even though you’re being handed the baking tools, you should stay out of the kitchen.

Lousy Book Covers.

Which result in next to no sales.

People really do judge a book by its cover.

But don’t take my word for it. I highly recommend you visit one of my favorite websites: http://lousybookcovers.com/

There are plenty more, but this one is the most eclectic I’ve found. And it’s funny.

Enjoy.

