The Scent of Wild Heather


The Scent of Wild Heather

By Katrina Joyner-Belcher
Published by Writers of the Apocalypse
Rating: Not yet rated.
Published: Dec. 31, 2010
Words: 11258 (approximate)
Language: English
ISBN: 9781458173959

Short description

A park ranger of super soldier descent befriends a mysterious young woman on the run.

Extended description

Lee-i is a park ranger in a job where dragons are protected and empathy with animals is a must. But on a day when he couldn’t care less if the entire forest burns down around his ears he stumbles across a young, lost runaway. He never learns her name, so he simply calls her Heather.

When he finds out that Heather is running from supernatural forces, he escapes with her into the wild. Together they run from the beast on her heels.

3 thoughts on “The Scent of Wild Heather

  1. Oooh this sounds like a very interesting book. I will definitely check it out, thanks for sharing it with us.
    I love the cover too 🙂

    • Hehe, you flatter me! On a personal note, I’m not very impressed with my writing on this one: and since I’m the author, I can criticize… the cover is a new one from the old, bad one. I like it, too. It took me weeks to find just the right image to tweak.

Comments are closed.